Frequently Asked Questions



How do I get started?

Just enter your email address and select a password on the home page and you will be taken to our registration form.


How do I reset my password?

After signing into your account, click the circular icon in the navigation bar and select 'Account Settings' in the dropdown. On the Account Settings page, enter a new password in the 'Change Password' field and click 'Save Changes'.


What are the password guidelines?

Must have 8 characters or more; may not contain your email; may not include prohibited words; may not contain repetitions.


What is HealPay?

Your HealPay account allows you to access your bills across a growing list of billers. Reduce time and stress by saving your payment preferences. Receive receipts electronically, notifications of upcoming payments and much more!!

> Have a biller who isn’t part of the HealPay Network yet? Click here


Who will have access to my account?

Only you. We will never ask you for your password.


How do I link my file/bill?

To link a file/bill, you must first log into your HealPay account. If it's your first time logging in, you will automatically start out on the "Link Account" page. Simply enter your file/account number and your name, and answer any verification questions. If you already have an account linked, you can click the "Link another Account" button on the Overview page pictured below.


How do I get my payment confirmation?

Payment confirmation will be sent to the email address you registered with. You will also have the ability to print your receipt on the confirmation page.


How do I cancel my account?

After signing into your account, click the circular icon in the navigation bar and select 'Account Settings' in the dropdown. On the Account Settings page, scroll to the bottom, read the disclaimer, mark the confirmation checkbox and select 'Delete My HealPay Account'. Please note: Deleting your account will not cancel any payment plan arrangements you have setup with the merchant.


How do I change my billing information?

After signing into your account, click the circular icon in the navigation bar and select 'Account Settings' in the dropdown. On the Account Settings page, enter new billing information in the 'Change Saved Billing Address' fields and click 'Save Changes'.


Have a Question? Contact Us

See our contact information here.